RSS Feed

The Lent List

I gave up meat for Lent (again), but this time I think it will be a little trickier since I don’t have a dining hall full of option.  So instead I have been plotting my menus.  Yes, plotting.  Menus.  Heeeere’s what I’ve got so far:

Black bean enchiladas (easy–and I have converted my roommates to enchilada-lovin)

Fish tacos.  Not sure how I will get the roomies to try this one.

Homemade pasta (this is also on the “things that scare me” list).  Roomie #1 will NOT like this, but that’s just too bad.

Baked Mac & Cheese with Gruyere. I have read in more than one place that this is super delicious.  The Gruyere is already in the fridge.

Curry.  Probably shrimp.  Yum.  And yikes!

That chicken with coconut-orange coated bananas, but with an appropriate fish.  Maybe mahi-mahi?

Veggie lasagna.  Yuuuuuum.

Falafel!  Super yikes!  I’m afraid of frying things.

And of course, there will be a multitude of pb&js, fish sticks, and egg/tuna salad pita pockets.

. . . I’m hungry now.

Leave a Reply

