RSS Feed

Lindy Love

Once upon a time in college, I went to Virginia Tech to visit a friend and ended up at a swing dance. I was very excited that I could step-step-rockstep and was ready to swing around any dance floor available.

Fast-forward about 7 years.

In the summer of 2010, my mom was visiting in MD and saw an ad for a swing dance in my area.  I decided to brave it and go by myself, and discovered that my limited repertoire was not going to go very far.

Another 18 months later, I’m totally hooked.  I’ve been dancing almost every Friday since late September and finally signed up for lessons.

I even danced in my first jack & jill competition at last Friday’s dance.

And I’ve watched this video of Frida Segerdahl about a gazillion times.

I want to dance like Frida when I grow up.  Or at least have that much fun until then!

One response »

  1. Hope they didn’t cancel your first dance class due to the Great Virginia Blizzard of January 9th… 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment